SOUTHEND-ON-SEA CITY COUNCIL

Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee

Date: Thursday, 2nd February, 2023

Time: 6.30 pm

Place: Council Chamber - Civic Suite

Contact: S. Tautz (Principal Democratic Services Officer)

Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Questions from Members of the Public
- 4 Minutes of the Special Meeting held on 15 November 2022 (Pages 1 2)
- 5 Minutes of the Meeting held on 1 December 2022 (Pages 3 6)
- **** ITEMS CALLED-IN/REFERRED DIRECT BY CABINET 12 JANUARY 2023
- Oraft Prioritising Resources to Deliver Better Outcomes 2023/24 to 2027/28 (Pages 7 210)

Minute No. 613 (Cabinet Books 2a and 2b, Agenda Item No. 6 refers) Referred direct by Cabinet to Scrutiny

7 Draft Housing Revenue Account Budget 2023/24 and Rent Setting (Pages 211 - 232)

Minute No. 614 (Cabinet Book 2a, Agenda Item No. 7 refers) Referred direct by Cabinet to Scrutiny

8 Car Cruise PSPO (Pages 233 - 256)

Minute No. 623 (Cabinet Book 5, Agenda Item No. 15 refers) Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson

9 Minutes of the Corporate Matters and Performance Delivery Working Party held Wednesday, 7 December 2022 - Item (b) Notice of Motion - Webcasting of Public Meetings (Pages 257 - 260)

Minute 630(b) (Cabinet Book 5, Agenda Item No. 23) Called-in by Councillors Cowdrey and Dent

**** ITEMS CALLED-IN FROM THE FORWARD PLAN

None

**** ITEMS FOR PRE-CABINET SCRUTINY

None

**** OTHER SCRUTINY MATTERS

10 Association of South Essex Local Authorities - Joint Committee (Pages 261 - 264)

To receive the draft minutes of the meeting of the Joint Committee of the Association of South Essex Local Authorities (ASELA) held on 15 December 2022.

11 In-Depth Scrutiny Project 2022/23 - 'Developing Strong Governance & Strengthening Joint Working between all Councillors and Officers'

To receive an update on the progress of the in-depth scrutiny project for 2022/23.

TO: The Chair & Members of the Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee:

Councillor D Garston (Chair), Councillor D Nelson (Vice-Chair)
Councillors M Borton, H Boyd, D Cowan, T Cowdrey, T Cox, M Davidson, F Evans,
A Jones, A Line, R McMullan, M Sadza, I Shead, M Stafford, C Walker and
P Wexham